Author Noel York – Exploring complex relationships one controversial book at a time.

March 29, 2013

New Release! – Finally. :-)

Birds of a Feather - Randy & Edward

Birds of a Feather – Randy & Edward

They say birds of a feather flock together, and Randy Horvath believes that old saying wholeheartedly. Randy is gay, and so are his best friends, Jimmy and Max, whom he’s known since elementary school. Following what he refers to as his “Near, Brush-with-Death Experience,” Randy decides it’s time to settle down, find true love, and live happily ever after…for however long that might be. When he meets Edward at a wedding reception, Randy thinks he’s found “the one,” but nothing is ever that easy, and apparently, middle-aged Edward is still in the closet. If Edward dates Randy, he chances losing his friends, his parents, and worst of all, his five-year-old daughter, Ivy. Will Edward risk everything for the opportunity to find true love, or will he keep his real (sexual) identity hidden and leave Randy all alone in his empty nest?

My debut release, the first in a three-book series titled Birds of a Feather, is finally available for purchase, and I could not be more excited. I really enjoyed writing this story, and I’ve already started on the second book. Buy your copy here, on Amazon, or here at Barnes & Noble, or here at AllRomance.

2 Comments »

  1. Noel – Congrats on publishing your book! It looks like a good read. I like the idea of threes – three books, three guys. I’m writing M/M romance as well, and I had planned to be able to write maybe five books that come back to a central person that they all know, but your plan for three books sounds like it might be a more coherent, logical concept. I’ll have to see after I finish the first book πŸ™‚

    I’m also wondering who the top three gay romance publishers might be. I’ve looked at who published some of the writers I like, and there are a ton – Torquere Press seems to come up a lot, as do Dreamspinner, LooseID, Samhain and MLR Press. I don’t know how to figure out who’s the best, though. I’m thinking of emailing the authors to see if they’ll give me any info. Would you mind emailing me if you get any good information, and I’ll do the same? Thanks!

    BTW, I really like your banner quote (your motto? I don’t know what it’s called). It makes me think your books will be deep and explore real relationships, not just shallow, marshmallow-y romance.

    Good luck with the new book!

    DB Rivers

    Comment by DB Rivers — April 17, 2013 @ 7:33 pm | Reply

    • Hi, DB. First, I sincerely apologize for taking so long to approve and respond to your comment! Sheesh. It went into my spam folder, and I didn’t see the approval email. 😦 Second, thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      And third, I hear Silver was good, but they’re apparently having financial problems. Until I hear otherwise (from authors, not Silver Publishing management), I intend to stay away. Loose Id is excellent. Samhain is above reproach, from what I hear. Ellora’s Cave is awesome (and they have one of the largest fan base out there, mostly because they were here first). πŸ™‚ There’s Carina Press, but I don’t know if they do M/M, and I hear sales aren’t terrific there. Not sure about Dreamspinner or MLR. There’s another new publisher. Enchanted, I think? I’m hearing good things there, too…

      Anyway, the ones I named first are really the cream of the crop, as far as e-publishers go. Best of luck on your books. πŸ™‚ Let me know when you release, so I can check them out. And keep in touch, okay?

      Noel

      Comment by Noel York — July 3, 2013 @ 1:05 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

